## **Appointments by Overview and Scrutiny Committee 2014/15**

Informal Scrutiny Group leads for the 2014/15 Municipal Year:

- i. Councillor Byrnes
- ii. Councillor Cook
- iii. Councillor Evans
- iv. Councillor Power
- v. Councillor Sanders
- vi. Councillor Wright

## Appointments to external bodies:

- i. Portsmouth City Council Health Overview and Scrutiny Panel: Councillor Read (deputy Councillor Newman-Mckie).
- ii. Centre for Public Scrutiny (CfPS) Scrutiny Champions Network: Councillor Pines.
- iii. Partnership for Urban South Hampshire Overview and Scrutiny Committee: Councillor Achwall.
- iv. Environmental Services Joint Scrutiny Committee (with East Hampshire District Council): Councillors McLean (deputy to be appointed), Pines (deputy J Berry), and Thompson (deputy Nelmes).

Appointments to Batch 5 (and other) Informal Scrutiny Groups:

- i. How we respond as City Council to Homelessness ISG:
  - Councillors Cook (Chairman), Weir, Hiscock, Pines and nominations from the Conservative Group yet to be announced.
- ii. How we respond as a City Council to domestic violence ISG:
  - Councillors Evans (Chairman), Henry (and one further nomination from the Liberal Democrat Group, yet to be announced), Achwal, J Berry, Verney, Gottlieb and Mather.

## iii. River Park Leisure Centre ISG:

Councillors Wright (Chairman), Cook, Maynard, Laming, Lipscomb, Phillips and Byrnes.

## iv. Abbey House ISG:

Councillor Sanders (Chairman), Izard, Johnston, Rutter, Pearson, Read and Wright.

v. Flooding ISG (established by full Council):

Councillors Pines (Chairman), Rutter, Learney, Laming, Byrnes, Gottlieb, Southgate, Bodgter, Verney and Mclean.

vi. Fuel Poverty ISG (established by full Council):

Councillors Power (Chairman), Weir, Cutler, Hutchison, Pearson, Bodgter and J Berry

vii. Museums ISG (established as part of Batch 4):

Councillors Gemmell (Chairman), Read, Pearson, Prowse, and Laming. One further nomination to be appointed by the Liberal Democrat Group.

\_\_\_\_\_