Winchester District Local Plan Part 2: Development Management and Site Allocations

Draft Policies Map

September 2014



Policies Map

This is the draft Policies Map of the Winchester District Development Framework which shows both the policies in the adopted Local Plan Part 1 – Joint Core Strategy 2013 (LPP1) and the draft Local Plan Part 2: Development Management and Site Allocation (LPP2).

Please note: the draft Local Plan Part 2 is currently out for consultation;LPP2 policies are not a material consideration when deciding planning applications.

The following maps are provided:-

- Main Policies Map showing where the various policies apply and where inset maps have been produced to show more detail.
- Inset maps showing policies from the adopted LPP1 and policies from the draft LPP2:

Map no.		
1	Bishops Waltham	
2	Colden Common	
3	Compton Down	
4	Denmead	
5	Hursley	
6	Kings Worthy	
7	Knowle	
8	Micheldever	
9	Micheldever Station	
10	New Alresford	
11	Old Alresford	
12	Otterbourne	
13	South Wonston	
14	Southdown	
15	Southwick	
16	Sparsholt	
17	Sutton Scotney	
18	Swanmore	
19	Waltham Chase	
20	West of Waterlooville	
21	Whiteley (South)	
22	Whiteley (North)	
23	Wickham	
24	Winchester North	
25	Winchester South	
26	Winchester East	

- Minerals and Waste Sites (from the Hampshire Minerals and Waste Plan 2013)
- Nature conservation designations (based on information from the <u>Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs</u> and <u>Hampshire County Council</u>).

Policies Map Key Sheet Local Plan Part 1 – Joint Core Strategy adopted policies and Draft Local Plan Part 2 policies.

Symbol	Local Plan Part 1 policies adopted 2013	Draft Local Plan Part 2 policies
		Winchester District Boundary
		Countryside
		Location of New Development: Policy DM1
		Site Allocations in LPP2 See Relevant Policy.
		Silver Hill: Policy WIN4
		The Carfax Site – mixed uses: Policy WIN6
		The Cattlemarket Site – mixed uses: Policy WIN7
		Protected Open Areas: Policy DM5
		Protected Open Areas: Policy DM5 not shown on inset maps
		Town, District and Local Centres: Policy DM7
		Primary Shopping Frontage: Policy DM8
		Secondary Shopping Frontage: Policy DM9
		Conservation Areas: Policies DM27 & DM28
***		Conservation Areas: Policies DM27 & DM28 not shown on inset maps
	Settlement Gaps: Policy CP18	
	South Downs National Park: Policy CP19	
	Strategic Allocations approximate area of development WT2, SH2, SH3	
	Strategic Allocations approximate area of green infrastructure WT2, SH2, SH3	
	Boundary of SH2 West of Waterlooville Strategic Development Area within Havant Borough Council.	
	Bushfield Camp Employment and Recreation Site WT3	
	Gap between North of Fareham Strategic Development Area and Knowle and Wickham. SH4 and CP18	

Within the Policy Boundaries (DM1) the following general policies may apply:

Local Plan Part 1 (adopted 2013)

DS1,WT1-WT2, SH1-SH3, MTRA1- MTRA3, CP1- CP17, CP19-21

Local Plan Part 2 (draft 2014)

WIN1-WIN10, BW1-BW5, CC1, KW1,NA1 – NA3, SW1- SW3, WC1 – WC4, WK1– WK3, SHUA1-SHUA2, DM1 – DM2, DM4-DM9, DM14 – DM22, DM24 – DM34

Outside the Policy Boundaries (DM1) the following general policies may apply:

Local Plan Part 1 (adopted 2013)

DS1,WT1-WT3, SH1- SH4, MTRA1-MTRA5, CP1-CP21,

Local Plan Part 2 (draft 2014)

WIN1, WIN3, WIN9, BW1- BW5, CC1 - CC2, KW1, NA3, SW1-SW3, WC2 –WC4, WK1-WK3, DM1-DM6, DM10 –DM34





