Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

For the latest election proportionality chart, please click here: Chart

This chart shows the latest turnout and election result figures along with a comparison to the 2019 election.

 Alresford & Itchen Valley

 Badger Farm & Olivers Battery

 Bishops Waltham

 Central Meon Valley

 Colden Common & Twyford


 Southwick & Wickham

 St Barnabas

 St Bartholomew

 St Luke

 St Michael

 St Paul

 The Worthys

 Upper Meon Valley

 Whiteley & Shedfield

 Wonston & Micheldever