Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

For the latest election proportionality chart, please click here: Chart

This chart shows the latest turnout and election result figures along with a comparison to the 2018 election.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Vivian Achwal

Councillor Vivian Achwal

92 Saffron Way, Whiteley, Fareham, PO15 7LW

Work: vachwal@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Whiteley & Shedfield
photo of Councillor Kathleen Becker

Councillor Kathleen Becker

24 Water Lane, WINCHESTER, SO23 0EJ

Home mobile: 07552 022 331

Home: kbecker@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Bartholomew
photo of Councillor Eleanor Bell

Councillor Eleanor Bell

Mayor

6 Heathcote Place, Hursley, Winchester, SO21 2LH

Home: 01962 775 521

Home: ebell@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Badger Farm & Olivers Battery
photo of Councillor Roger Bentote

Councillor Roger Bentote

4 Church Mews, New Road, Swanmore, SO32 2RG

Home: 01489 890 698

Home mobile: 07713 736 064

Work: rbentote@winchester.gov.uk

Home: rbentote@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Whiteley & Shedfield
photo of Councillor Tony Bronk

Councillor Tony Bronk

Staddlestones, 9 Main Road, Twyford Moors, Winchester, SO21 1RN

Home: 01962 714 275

Home mobile: 07803 305 528

Home: tbronk@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Colden Common & Twyford
photo of Councillor Caroline Brook

Councillor Caroline Brook

23 Foxtail Road, Waterlooville, PO7 7LF

Home mobile: 07775578069

Work: cbrook@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Denmead
photo of Councillor Angela Clear

Councillor Angela Clear

14 Manor Close, Wickham, Fareham, PO17 5BZ

Home: 01329 832 923

Home: aclear@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southwick & Wickham
photo of Councillor Judith Clementson

Councillor Judith Clementson

'Pepperfields' 5 Inhams Lane, Denmead, Waterlooville, PO7 6LX

Home: 023 9264 1537

Home: jclementson@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Denmead
photo of Councillor Susan Cook

Councillor Susan Cook

12 Hewlett Close, Twyford, Winchester, SO21 1PR

Home mobile: 07884 111 916

Home: sjcook@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Colden Common & Twyford
photo of Councillor Mike Craske

Councillor Mike Craske

5 Stoney Court, Stoney Lane, Winchester, SO22 6DB

Home: 01962 882 087

Home mobile: 07973 724 581

Home: mcraske@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Barnabas
photo of Councillor Patrick Cunningham

Councillor Patrick Cunningham

Deputy Mayor

The Corner House, North Drive, Littleton, WINCHESTER, SO22 6QA

Home: 01962 883 887

Home: pcunningham@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Wonston & Micheldever
photo of Councillor Neil Cutler OBE

Councillor Neil Cutler OBE

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Finance and Risk

Belney Farm, Belney Lane, Southwick, Fareham, PO17 6ET

Home: 02392 262 230

Home mobile: 07814 015 128

Home: ncutler@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southwick & Wickham
photo of Councillor Thérèse Evans BA, MCIL

Councillor Thérèse Evans BA, MCIL

3 Copperwood, Holt Close, Wickham, Fareham, PO17 5EY

Home: 01329 832 700

Home: tevans@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southwick & Wickham
photo of Councillor Paula Ferguson

Councillor Paula Ferguson

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Room, Winchester City Council, City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ

Work: 01962 868586

Liberal Democrats St Bartholomew
photo of Councillor Jonathan Fern

Councillor Jonathan Fern

25 Maple Rise, Whiteley, Fareham, PO15 7GT

Home: 01489 589 321

Home mobile: 07976 432 981

Home: jfern@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Whiteley & Shedfield
photo of Councillor Linda Gemmell

Councillor Linda Gemmell

1 Highlands, Winchester Road, Waltham Chase, Hampshire, SO32 2NA

Home: 01489 895 023

Home mobile: 07762 986 926

Home: lgemmell@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Central Meon Valley
photo of Councillor Stephen Godfrey

Councillor Stephen Godfrey

Home: 01962 884 477

Home mobile: 07903 809 375

Work: sgodfrey@winchester.gov.uk

Home: sgodfrey@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Wonston & Micheldever
photo of Councillor Russell Gordon-Smith

Councillor Russell Gordon-Smith

45 West Street, Alresford, SO24 9AB

Home: 01962 733 219

Home mobile: 07803 168 155

Home: rgordon-smith@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Alresford & Itchen Valley
photo of Councillor Kim Gottlieb

Councillor Kim Gottlieb

Baileys End, 42-43 East Stratton, Winchester, SO21 3DT

Home mobile: 07795 494 919

Home: kgottlieb@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Michael
photo of Councillor Derek Green

Councillor Derek Green

47 Battery Hill, Stanmore, Winchester, SO22 4DD

Home mobile: 07846 829 317

Home: dgreen@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Luke
photo of Councillor Lisa Griffiths

Councillor Lisa Griffiths

27 Appledown Close, Alresford, SO24 9ND

Home: 01962 469 854

Home mobile: 07545 375632

Home: lgriffiths@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Alresford & Itchen Valley
photo of Councillor Dominic Hiscock

Councillor Dominic Hiscock

Woodhill, Worthy Road, Winchester, SO23 7AD

Home: 01962 865 971

Home: dhiscock@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Bartholomew
photo of Councillor Caroline Horrill

Councillor Caroline Horrill

'Wheatlands' Woodman Lane, Sparsholt, Winchester, SO21 2NS

Home: 01962 776844

Home mobile: 07710 067 620

Work: chorrill@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Wonston & Micheldever
photo of Councillor Robert Humby

Councillor Robert Humby

Hangar Nurseries, Thompsons Lane, Owslebury, WINCHESTER, SO21 1JH

Home: 01962 777 673

Work: rhumby@winchester.gov.uk

Home: rhumby@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Bishops Waltham
photo of Councillor Liz Hutchison

Councillor Liz Hutchison

21 Clifton Road, Winchester, SO22 5BP

Home: 01962 870 082

Home mobile: 07821 256 913

Home: lhutchison@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Paul
photo of Councillor Brian Laming

Councillor Brian Laming

18 Wheatland Close, Badger Farm, Winchester, SO22 4QL

Home: 01962 862 487

Home mobile: 07973 265 028

Home: blaming@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Badger Farm & Olivers Battery
photo of Councillor Kelsie Learney

Councillor Kelsie Learney

Cabinet Member for Housing and Asset Management

4 Abbotts Ann Road, Harestock, Winchester, SO22 6ND

Home: 01962 886 367

Home: klearney@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Barnabas
photo of Councillor Hugh Lumby

Councillor Hugh Lumby

The Manor House, High Street, Meonstoke, SO32 3NH

Home: 01489 877444

Home: hlumby@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Upper Meon Valley
photo of Councillor Fiona Mather

Councillor Fiona Mather

7 St Michael's Gardens, WINCHESTER, SO23 9JD

Home: 01962 890 477

Home mobile: 07921 363 219

Work: fmather@winchester.gov.uk

Home: fmather@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative St Michael
photo of Councillor David McLean

Councillor David McLean

23 Morley Drive, Bishops Waltham, SOUTHAMPTON, SO32 1RX

Home: 01489 891 911

Home mobile: 07714 300 191

Work: dmclean@winchester.gov.uk

Home: dmclean@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Bishops Waltham
photo of Councillor Steve Miller

Councillor Steve Miller

13 Garfield Close, Bishops Waltham, SOUTHAMPTON, SO32 1AQ

Home: 01489 893 216

Work: smiller@winchester.gov.uk

Home: smiller@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Bishops Waltham
photo of Councillor Lynda Murphy

Councillor Lynda Murphy

Cabinet Member for Environment

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Room, Winchester City Council, City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ

Work: 01962 868586

Work: lmurphy@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Michael
photo of Councillor Frank Pearson

Councillor Frank Pearson

Pierscroft, Mayhill Lane, Swanmore, SOUTHAMPTON, SO32 2QW

Home: 01489 892 822

Home mobile: 07802 841 829

Work: fpearson@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Central Meon Valley
photo of Councillor Jackie Porter

Councillor Jackie Porter

Cabinet Member for Built Environment and Wellbeing

The Down House, Itchen Abbas, WINCHESTER, SO21 1AX

Home: 01962 791 054

Home mobile: 07973 696 085

Home: jporter@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats The Worthys
photo of Councillor Margot Power

Councillor Margot Power

75 Grange Road, ALRESFORD, SO24 9HF

Home: 01962 734 167

Home: mpower@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Alresford & Itchen Valley
photo of Councillor Malcolm Prince

Councillor Malcolm Prince

Cabinet Member for Sport, Leisure and Communities

16 Lynn Way, Kings Worthy, WINCHESTER, SO23 7TG

Home: 01962 883 224

Home mobile: 07522 858 659

Work: mprince@winchester.gov.uk

Home: mprince@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats The Worthys
photo of Councillor Michael Read

Councillor Michael Read

West Winds, Forest Road, Denmead, HAMPSHIRE, PO7 6UE

Home mobile: 07901 767 936

Work: mread@winchester.gov.uk

Home: mread@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Denmead
photo of Councillor Laurence Ruffell

Councillor Laurence Ruffell

Northwood House, Owslebury, WINCHESTER, SO21 1LX

Home: 01962 777 236

Work: lruffell@winchester.gov.uk

Home: lruffell@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative Upper Meon Valley
photo of Councillor Jane Rutter

Councillor Jane Rutter

Bornholm, Bedfield Lane, Headbourne Worthy, WINCHESTER, SO23 7JQ

Home: 01962 884 981

Home mobile: 07766 431 244

Work: jrutter@winchester.gov.uk

Home: jrutter@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats The Worthys
photo of Councillor Jamie Scott

Councillor Jamie Scott

15 Kings Avenue, Stanmore, WINCHESTER, SO22 4AP

Home mobile: 07516 481 520

Work: jscott@winchester.gov.uk

Home: jscott@winchester.gov.uk

Conservative St Luke
photo of Councillor Lucille Thompson

Councillor Lucille Thompson

Leader and Cabinet Member for Communications

85 Christchurch Road, WINCHESTER, SO23 9QY

Home: 01962 863 037

Home mobile: 07941 156 831

Work: luthompson@winchester.gov.uk

Home: luthompson@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Paul
photo of Councillor Martin Tod

Councillor Martin Tod

Cabinet Member for Service Quality and Transformation

3 Weeke Manor House, Loyd Lindsay Square, WINCHESTER, SO22 5NB

Home: 01962 710 244

Home mobile: 07887 986 048

Work: mtod@winchester.gov.uk

Home: mtod@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Paul
photo of Councillor Anne Weir

Councillor Anne Weir

Cabinet Member for Local Economy

5 Woodstock Court, Stoney Lane, WINCHESTER, SO22 6FG

Home: 01962 884 854

Home mobile: 07795 092 567

Work: aweir@winchester.gov.uk

Home: aweir@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats St Barnabas
photo of Councillor Victoria Weston

Councillor Victoria Weston

Rookesbury Court, Church Road, Newtown, FAREHAM, PO17 6LE

Home: 01329 835 161

Work: vweston@winchester.gov.uk

Home: vweston@winchester.gov.uk

Independent Central Meon Valley
photo of Councillor Hannah Williams

Councillor Hannah Williams

24 Sparrowgrove, Otterbourne, Winchester, SO21 2DL

Home: 01962 711 442

Home mobile: 07776 138 405

Home: hwilliams@winchester.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Badger Farm & Olivers Battery

 

illors{sidenav}{content}